Choc Star

I’d heard about Choc Star before I saw it in the book so was pleased to have an excuse to track down the chocolate van! When the book was written I think that the van was visiting London markets on a weekly basis and so was easy to track down. Now, however, the van is on tour around the country so when I spotted it was going to be at the Marylebone Summer Fair it went straight in my diary.

Having been to a party the night before and eaten too much cake I shied away from the cookies, brownies and muffins and opted for a mocha milkshake. Good choice – it was lovely with just the right balance of coffee and chocolate.

Choc Star

As an aside I think that the Marylebone Summer Fair would be a good addition to the book. Its a pretty big event taking over Marylebone High Street and many side roads for the day. I could have happily eaten my way around the stands and probably could have spent a couple of hours there without a problem. Unfortunately I was working so it was a case of drink up and back to work.

Claire

Challenge 585, 155/1000 complete

~ by yellowpurplezebra on 20/06/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
